WK 5 – GRAFFITI ART

For this week, we were asked to do a graffiti art, and I decided to use the intial of my first name and my last name together.  JPHAM.  This week is also the week I am moving, so I am packing up my things through cardboard boxes, and quite conveniently I had some boxes around the house to graffiti on.  As I begun, the first thing I noticed was that it was a lot harder than I imagined.  The font size came to be very large and it took up most of the box and I did not anticipate it.  The next thing that came to mind was the smell, which was very strong of paint and chemicals.  I knew graffiti art was hard but did not know that it would be this hard.   I give a lot of props to graffiti artists who could create such captivating pieces through just spray cans.  On one side, I sprayed the letter J, and the next, my last name Pham.  And on another side for fun, I sprayed a dumbbell weight.

Leave a Reply

